Home > GPS Logs > GPS and Golf

GPS and Golf

I haven’t played much golf in my life. In fact, excluding a few rounds of pitch and putt, I’ve only played two rounds of golf. Both of these have been within the last few weeks at Ramsdale Park.

On the second of these occasions I decided to take a GPS log of my round. Here are two different views of the round as shown in Google Earth:

A round at Ramsdale Park Golf ClubA round at Ramsdale Park Golf Club

These pictures don’t quite give the course the justice it deserves. The front nine are nice and flat, but the the back nine start up on a big ridge which is only just visible above the green start marker in the first picture.

Anyway, my golfing may have improved very slightly, and I’m looking forward to my next round!

Categories: GPS Logs
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

